The Metal Box is a weekly web series posted each Friday where we discuss all things hard rock and heavy metal: news, videos, interviews, live concerts and more.

This week, we talk about the 30th anniversary of Def Leppard's 'Hysteria' album. Watch video above.  The classic lineup of Def Leppard featured Joe Elliot on lead vocals, Rick Savage on bass, Rick Allen on drums, Phil Collen on guitar, Steve Clark on guitar. Pyromania was released in 1983 featuring the lead single “Photograph” and it would become an enormous success with the album selling 10 million copies in the U.S. alone. Def Leppard would follow up that success with the album Hysteria which would become the band’s best selling album hitting No. 1 on the charts with 12 million copies sold in the U.S. and over 25 million worldwide. The album would feature a string of hit singles including number 1 hit “Love Bites”, along with “Hysteria”, “Pour Some Sugar on Me”, “Armageddon It”, “Animal”, “Rocket”, and “Women”.