David Byrne began his new tour in support of American Utopia last night at Red Bank, N.J. The album, his first in 14 years, arrives on March 9. You can see the full set list below.

Byrne performed 18 songs, then added three more over two encores. He drew seven of the tracks from his upcoming album, eight from Talking Heads, one from his album with St. Vincent and added a Janelle Monae cover, according to Setlist.fm.

Byrne has called this tour "the most ambitious show I’ve done since the shows that were filmed for Stop Making Sense," the famed Talking Heads concert film. He initially announced just five performance dates — including last night's show at the Count Basie Theatre — to test out new material and tweak the show before bringing it to wider audiences.

Byrne's idea for the show was to free the stage and band of any distractions. The stage is basically a blank canvas, with no amps, monitors, drum risers or mics in sight. The equipment is all hidden behind a chain curtain, and the 12-member band is free to wander around. Byrne said the concept was in part inspired by his tour with St. Vincent, during which the brass section was mobile.

Next month, Byrne will perform at Coachella, before the promised extended run of dates that will keep him on the road through the end of August.

David Byrne Set List — Red Bank, N.J., 3/3/2018

“I Zimbra”
“Slippery People”
“I Should Watch TV”
“Dog’s Mind”
“Everybody’s Coming to My House”
“This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody)”
“Once in a Lifetime”
“Doing the Right Thing”
“Toe Jam”
“The Great Curve”
“I Dance Like This”
“Every Day Is a Miracle”
“Like Humans Do”
“Burning Down the House”

“Dancing Together”
“Born Under Punches (The Heat Goes On)”
“Hell You Talmbout”