A legendary Mets catcher joins Ken Griffey Jr in Cooperstown as the Baseball Hall of Fame announces the 2016 inductees.

ESPN reports that Mike Piazza, the all-time home run leader (for catchers), has been named one of only two players to receive a spot in the Hall of Fame this year. Griffey was pretty much a shoe-in, setting a record for the most votes ever to get the honor. A whopping 99.3 percent of the voters opted for Griffey to enter the hall.

Piazza was rookie of the year in 1997 when he played for Los Angeles.  Later on, the 16-year MLB veteran helped the Mets reach the World Series in 2000.

Although only Piazza and Griffey will be inducted, the other players receiving the top five amount of votes into the Hall of Fame were Jeff Bagwell, Tim Raines and Trevor Hoffman. None of those three, however, received the 75 percent of votes needed to make it into the hall.