This week, we have a recap of the Disturbed/Breaking Benjamin show that played SPAC on July 12 and we talk with Disturbed frontman David Draiman. The show absolutely rocked! Disturbed formed out of Chicago, Illinois in 1994 and the current lineup consists of frontman David Draiman, bassist John Moyer, guitarist Dan Donegan, and drummer Mike Wengren. The band first came on the scene in 2000 with their debut album The Sickness featuring singles like “Down with the Sickness” and “Stupify”. They’ve released a total of six albums with their latest being 2015’s ImmortalizedImmortalized features the band’s cover of the Simon and Garfunkel song “The Sound of Silence”.

Breaking Benjamin was formed out of Wilkes-Barre, PA in 1999 by singer/guitarist Benjamin Burnley and drummer Mark Klepaski. Their latest studio album (their fifth) Dark Before Dawn was released in June of 2015 and it debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 chart.

Disturbed have announced a Fall U.S. tour with Chevelle which kicks off in September.